Library Loot January 14-20

How did I forget about Eva and Alessandra’s great meme? After waiting a long five days I went to my local library and picked up all the books on hold for my middle baby and myself. Never mind that I still haven’t cracked open even one book from last weeks’ Library Loot.

Since school started this week and a required reading of at least 200 pages a week, my personal reading has slowed to almost a complete stop. I’m trying though. If I can get in one hour a day to myself, I will be a very happy girl.


Don’t you just love the Trina Schart Hyman’s cover for Little Red Riding Hood? I discovered this version of the fairy tale last year and fell in love with it. Little Red is beautiful. Happy readings!

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in 23 books in 23 days, Library Loot. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Library Loot January 14-20

  1. samantha.1020 says:

    These look really good. I have Out Stealing Horses on my TBR list. I’ll be interested in your comments and thoughts on that one.

  2. ____Maggie says:

    I want to hear all about Out Stealing Horses, Vasilly! And I was going to comment on the cover art of Little Red Riding Hood, but you said it!πŸ™‚

  3. Kailana says:

    Great haul! I want to read Out Stealing Horses, too, but haven’t made my way there yet. I have heard good things, though. Happy Reading!

    (Oh, and I hear you on the school thing. When I was in university I hardly ever had time to read anything fun! Now that I am considering going back again, I am trying to get as much reading done as I can!)

  4. Nymeth says:

    I do love the cover of Little Red Riding Hood! And also of Oliver Finds his Way.

  5. Eva says:

    I loved How Fiction Works. And that Little Red Riding Hood cover is definitely gorgeous!

  6. Marbel says:

    I’ve found a few thing to add to my list! Thanks!

  7. jessi says:

    I feel your pain. My reading and blogging time has been severely reduced since school started back up.πŸ™‚

    I have an award for you here!

  8. N.Vasillis says:

    Samantha: I have heard so many good things about Out Stealing Horses that I had to check it out!

    Maggie: LOL!!

    Kailana: Read as much as you can! I miss personal reading so much right now!

    Nymeth: The cover of Oliver Finds His Way is so earthy and natural.

    Eva: I can’t wait to read How Fiction Works. It seems like everyone loves it.

    Marbel: You’re welcome!

    Jessi: Thank you! You rock!

  9. J. Kaye says:

    Those are some really great read-to-me books. Did you join the young readers reading challenge?

  10. N.Vasillis says:

    Yep, J. Kaye, I’m signed up and finished! But I’m just going to keep adding books anyway. I love children’s books.

  11. J. Kaye says:

    You’re quick! I have my first one ready to post next week.πŸ˜‰ One a month is about all I get around to. Wish I could do more.

Comments are closed.