Booking Through Thursday – Happy New Year!!


Happy New Year!!

So . . . any Reading Resolutions? Say, specific books to read? A plan to read more _ _ _? Anything at all?

Yesterday afternoon I went to the library and found so many wonderful books waiting for me. This morning I plan on starting Garth Stein’s The Art of Racing in the Rain. After that I have:

Tithe by Holly Black
The Man in the Picture by Susan Hill
Death with Interruptions – Jose Saramago
Looking for Alaska by John Green
An exact replica of a figment of my imagination by Elizabeth McCracken

My reading resolution is to read more books by minority authors and others from foreign countries. Happy New Year!

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in Booking Through Thursday. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Booking Through Thursday – Happy New Year!!

  1. Nymeth says:

    I can’t wait to see what you think of Looking for Alaska.

  2. Carl V. says:

    Happy New Year Vasilly! I have so enjoyed getting to know you better over the past year and am so appreciative of your enthusiastic participation in the challenges, etc.

    I enjoyed Tithe although the sexual stuff was a bit much for me, especially at the start of the second book. For me it took away from the story overall and I just didn’t find it necessary.

    Great goal for 09. I was pleased that I read a few foreign authors this past year, 1 russian and 2 asian. Very impressed with all 5 translated books that I read this year.

  3. N.Vasillis says:

    Happy New Year!

  4. Aerin says:

    I hope you love Tithe – wait, have I said that already? I thought it was fantastic.

  5. Ali says:

    I have the same reading resolution you do, as you may have guessed. That said: I can’t wait to read Looking For Alaska!

  6. booktrash says:

    Happy new year! I think you’ll enjoy Looking for Alaska – I’d love to see what you think.

Comments are closed.