Nanowrimo Day 1

I finally hit my quota of 1,667 words. I wrote an amazing (for me) 1,707 words. I’m starting to get a feel for my character and her life. I know it’s a novel with the supernatural mixed in. I’m just blown that I completed today’s count. At 5k words I will buy myself a nanowrimo-young writers program t-shirt. But I have to write five thousand words and remember to buy the damn shirt.

I need everyone reading this to leave a comment Monday, reminding me about my five thousand words. Tuesday I need you guys to remind me to buy the shirt only if I have every single word written down.

Now I can go read and wash dishes. Good luck to everyone participating.

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in nanowrimo. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nanowrimo Day 1

  1. jessi says:

    You’re off to a great start! Keep it up! I’ll come by tomorrow and encourage you some more.🙂

  2. N.Vasillis says:

    Thanks, Jessi! You’re the best!

Comments are closed.