Rain

Woke up this morning with
a terrific urge to lie in bed all day
and read. Fought against it for a minute.

Then looked out the window at the rain.
And gave over. Put myself entirely
in the keep of this rainy morning.

Would I live my live over again?
Make the same unforgivable mistakes?
Yes, given half a chance. Yes.

Raymond Carver, All of Us: The Collected Poems

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rain

  1. Dewey says:

    He must not have made very awful mistakes.🙂 I’d surely never want to make my same mistakes again. How about you?

  2. N.Vasillis says:

    I think I would go through all of it again. It has made me a better person! I love your profile picture. I have a couple of postcards that Carl V. gave me from the same artist.

Comments are closed.