R.I.P. Challenge

It’s back!! Carl’s annual Readers Imbibing Peril or R.I.P. Challenge is back. I have been waiting for this challenge all year long. I am so happy.
The R.I.P. Challenge runs from September 1st through October 31st. The theme is to scare yourself silly reading books from the mystery, suspense, thriller, dark fantasy, gothic, horror, and/or supernatural genres. You can even start reading now if you wanted to.
This is my favorite peril. I plan on reading at least four books from my pool of potential reads.

1. The Shadow of the Wind – Carlos Ruiz Zafon

2. The Graveyard Book – Neil Gaiman
3. I am legend – Richard Matheson
4. Dracula – Bram Stoker
5. Breaking Dawn – Stephenie Meyer
6. Fragile Things – Gaiman
7. 20th Century Ghosts – Joe Hill
8. The Historian – Elizabeth Kostova
9. We have always lived in the castle – Shirley Jackson
10. The Haunting of Hill House- Shirley Jackson
11. The Best American Mystery Stories of 2006 & 2007
12. Case Histories – Kate Atkinson
13. Lasher – Anne Rice
14. Hellboy Vol. 1 – Mike Magnola
15. Y: The Last Man Vol. 2
16. The Complete Sherlock Holmes Vol. 1 – Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in R.I.P.Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to R.I.P. Challenge

  1. Laura says:

    I’ve seen The Historian on lots of lists–including my own!🙂 It will be fun reading all the reviews on it!

  2. naida says:

    great picks! I’ve seen 20th Century Ghosts on a few lists out there, I cant wait to read it myself. I just finished Breaking Dawn recently.
    happy reading🙂
    http://thebookworm07.blogspot.com/

  3. Quixotical says:

    Awesome list!

    I can’t wait for The Graveyard Book, will definitely be reading that as soon as I get my hands on it!

    I’m also reading 20th Century Ghosts, so if you do read that one it will be fun to compare notes!🙂

    http://blog.quixoticmiss.com

Comments are closed.