Booking through Thursday

It’s a holiday weekend here in the U.S., so let’s keep today’s question simple–What are you reading? Anything special? Any particularly juicy summer reading?

Today I finished Scott McCloud’s informative, funny, and spell-binding Understanding Comics: The Invisible Art. I had so much fun reading this book. I just started reading graphic novels last year and have been slowly but surely trying to read every one that I can get my hands on. Though only 213 pages, it took me three days to read it. There was so much information to absorb. After reading Understanding Comics, I want to re-read every graphic novel I’ve read over again.

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in Booking Through Thursday, reading, Triple 8 challenge, you set it paperback challenge. Bookmark the permalink.