13 hours until the Read-a-thon


Some of what I plan on reading (if I’m in the mood) :

1. Eclipse – Stephenie Meyer (already in progress)
2. Guerrilla Learning – Grace Llewellyn (in progress)
3. Trail of Crumbs – Kim Sunee (in progress)
4. What now? – Ann Patchett
5. The Best American Comics 2007

6. V for Vendetta – Alan Moore
7. Theodosia and the Serpents of Chaos – R.L. LaFevers
8. From Hell – Alan Moore
9. One hundred demons – Lynda Barry
10. A midsummer’s night dream -Shakespeare

11. Fun Home – Alison Bechdel
12. The vintage book of contemporary short stories
13. Understanding Comics – Scott McCloud
14. Death of a Salesman – Arthur Miller
15. Scent of God – Beryl Singleton Bissell

I have Tylenol for those book-induced headaches I’m bound to get, plenty of movies and books for the kids, I’ve mopped and swept, and plan on eating sandwiches for dinner. I also bought plenty of French Vanilla coffee cream for all the caffeine I will be consuming and donated to Reading is Fundamental.


New Moon by Stephenie Meyer (2006)
608 pages
2/5 rating

I cannot comment on this book. *Sigh* I just can’t. Also read for the Stephenie Meyer mini-challenge.

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in one book challenge, Readathon, stephanie meyer mini-challenge, Triple 8 challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 13 hours until the Read-a-thon

  1. Care says:

    hi! I’m cheering you on for the ‘Thon! Good luck to you.

  2. Laura says:

    It looks like you have nice diverse stack of books to read for the read-a-thon! Good luck!🙂

  3. trish says:

    I haven’t read Eclipse but I’m betting that will hold your attention for quite a while!

Comments are closed.