Happy Book Day!

No, it’s not really book day but yesterday was the best day ever for books. I received through the mail eight books. About two weeks ago my comment about a book was picked for Powell’s books ‘Daily Dose’. I won a $60 virtual credit which I spent in less than an hour. The books I picked are:

1. The Gathering – Anne Enright (fiction)
2. Fragile Things – Neil Gaiman (a favorite of mine thanks to last year’s R.I.P. 2 challenge)
3. Nights at the Circus – Angela Carter (magic realism)
4. The Stolen Child – Keith Donohue (magic realism)
5. Betwen Trapezes – Gail Blanke (self-help)
6. Cries of the Spirit – Marilyn Sewell (poetry)
7. Courage and Craft – Barbara Abercrombie (writing)
8. The End of the Alphabet – Cs Richardson

My eighth book I received from paperbackswap. Now I just have to find some time to set aside to read.

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in books. Bookmark the permalink.