The Pub Challenge

I really don’t know how I forgot to sign up for The Pub challenge, but I have. For this challenge you have to read at least eight books published in 2008. Here’s my list:

1. Other people’s love letters – Bill Shapiro
2. My mistress’ sparrow is dead – Jeffrey Eugenides, editor
3. The book of other people – Zadie Smith, editor
4. Homecoming – Bernhard Schlink
5. People of the book – Geraldine Brooks
6. The Voyage of the Short Serpent – Bernard du Boucheron
7. The Geography of Bliss – Eric Weiner
8. Teh Monsters of Templeton – Lauren Groff

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in The Pub Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Pub Challenge

  1. Jill says:

    I have the Brooks book on my Pub 08list too. I will be curious to read your reviews, as always!

    I saw your comment on my blog about Tom Perrotta. The Abstinence Teacher was the first book I read by him. However, I do plan on reading other books by him, based on other reviewers’ comments that the Abstinence book was not his best. I will be curious to know what you think of Little Children.

    =) Jill

Comments are closed.