More Book Thief

I have less than fifty pages of The Book Thief left and I have to admit, I might not finish it. I’ve heard of fellow readers who don’t finish books because they don’t want the story to end. I used to think they were weird. So let me apologize: I’m sorry and I totally understand now. I don’t want the story to end. Not at all. The Book Thief is such a great book. I love every main character: Liesel, Max, Hans Huberman, Rosa Huberman, Rudy, and even Death. I’m scared the ending will be so sad for Liesel. I feel like if I don’t read the end, I’m sheltering her from even more of the bad things in the world. By not reading it I can write my own ending to her story. Don’t all readers do that though? Make their own ending to a story whether they have read it all or not?

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More Book Thief

  1. MidwestMaven says:

    Oooh, those are the best kind of books! I’ll have to check this one out …

Comments are closed.