Sunday Salon

Time: // 8:50 am

The scene: // Writing this from my desk. I’m in the middle of a mess since I’m decluttering my desk, bedroom, and living room. I want to move this summer so the more things I get rid of, the less things I have to pack.

Drinking: // coffee. I’m going to need as much as I can to get through all of this.

Just finished: // Why Don’t Students Like School?, The Bloody Chamber (reread), and a few children’s books

18144099

Currently reading: // Bourbon: A History of the American Spirit by Dane Hucklebridge. I’m a few chapters into the book and already I wish that the author was more concise with his writing. I may just put the book down and read something else.

I’m also reading Delancey: A Man, a Woman, a Restaurant, a Marriage by Molly Wizenberg. It’s the story of the author and her husband starting a restaurant after being married for a short time. I’ve been baking up a storm lately so I’m reading Delancey at the right time. I haven’t made macarons yet but give me time.

Loving: // that today’s Sunday. I dread Mondays with a passion especially since I have to be out of the house early Monday morning for class. Today I plan on finishing up my decluttering mess, read some more, and work on my resumѐ.

Hating: // that my phone isn’t working. It’s basically a clock and music player right now. If it’s not this, it would be something else. . .

Anticipating: // summer break for me! When we had summer break a few weeks ago, it was for the kids. Next week, I get my break from school and I can’t wait.

Now I’m: // off. Breakfast won’t make itself.

What are you up to today?

 

13 thoughts on “Sunday Salon

  1. I’m unpacking, doing laundry, cleaning, and trying to get organized after being away for weeks. I didn’t realize Molly Wizenberg has a new book coming soon… that one definitely belongs on my wish list!

  2. Yay, for the upcoming break! Today I’m trying to catch up on housework, a bit of reading and a bit of blog visiting. I think I’m not going to get a lot done! :)

  3. I’m going to be up to writing you a NEW letter soon. The one I sent you was returned because I wrote a 6 instead of a 9 (or vice versa, I cannot remember). Any hoo, expect a letter before the end of the month!

  4. Good luck with the decluttering Natasha! Sometimes it feels like it creates an even bigger mess doesn’t it? I told Scott that if he got rid of 10 books from his shelf then I’d get rid of 10 of mine. He then cleared off 80% of his 6 foot bookcase–piles of books all over the floor. I’m thrilled he got rid of so many but oye the mess. :)

    Bourbon sounds like an interesting choice of read!

    Hope you’re having a great week.

Comments are closed.