It’s Monday! What are you reading?

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila over at BookJourney.

Last week, my reading mojo came back when I read Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy by Karen Foxlee. Now I’m ready to conquer the world read as much as I can. The world looks so much better when you’re able to read.

This week I’m reading:

carter bloodyThe Bloody Chamber and Other Stories by Angela Carter. I’ve read most of the books in this short story collection, but not all of them. The book is one that I’ve been meaning to read for years and it would be nice to have this excellent collection crossed off my tbr list.

18601927The Memory Garden by Mary Rickert. I started this book weeks ago and then ignored it. Maybe this week will be the perfect time to finish it.

Why Don’t Students Like School? by Daniel T. Willingham. I’ve been reading this book for a long time now. It’s the book that I take with me on my Monday errands, but don’t read any other time. I’m halfway through and plan on FINALLY finishing it this week. Why Don’t Students Like School? is one of those books that you need a stack of post-its and a notebook next to you as you read.

For homeschooling:

A Wrinkle in Time by Madeline L’Engle. We’ll probably read this over the next two weeks or so.

Love that Dog by Sharon Creech

What are you reading this Monday?

8 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading?

  1. The world IS so much better when there’s time to read! Can you believe I’ve never read A Wrinkle in Time? I’ve wanted to read it for YEARS (since 5th grade). Not sure why I haven’t yet.

    I’m going to make it back to East of Eden sometime this week after just finishing (and loving) Storied Life of AJ Fikry. Also listening to Howl’s Moving Castle so very slowly.

    Have a great week!

    1. You must finish East of Eden. Its such a good book. I may have to buy it for my Kindle so I can take it with me to Alaska. I want to read it again.

  2. I can’t believe I’ve never read A Wrinkle in Time (but I was head over heels in love with L’Engle’s other novels, especially A Ring of Endless Light). Why Don’t Students Like Schools sounds like one I would really love to read, too.

  3. The world is a better place when able to read. I always feel a little out of sorts when I’ve lost my reading mojo. It takes me a while to realize why but when I do I try to find a book that will grab me back to life. Glad your back. (ps finally catching up on my blog reading)

Comments are closed.