Instead of blogging, I am . . .

 

-going on job interviews. I’m hoping to get a summer job once the homeschooling year and the school semester is over in late May. Keep your fingers crossed for me.

-baking. There are few activities in my life that make the hours magically pass by. Reading is one along with library cataloging (strangely enough), but baking and cooking are two activities I’m becoming very good at.

-visiting everyone’s blogs. I’m not writing on my own blog, but I’m trying to get to everyone else’s.

-reading. I’ve been dipping in and out of new (April and May) releases so that’s another reason why I don’t have anything to blog about right now. What I’ve read so far has been a delight.

When you’re not blogging, what are you up to?

21 thoughts on “Instead of blogging, I am . . .

  1. I love this post. I’ve been doing a fair bit of cooking and baking with David. We’re trying to get better at meal planning to maximize our food budget and stay healthy. Good luck with the job interviews!

  2. Good luck Natasha!! Hope you are able to find something you love. And you could always come and catalog my books for me. I have a stack on my desk waiting to be entered into my spreadsheet. It’s exhausting but I love having the list.

  3. I’ve been knitting mostly, so not much reading or blogging going along.

    Good luck on your interviews! I hope you land a great job!

  4. Good luck with your job search!

    I am doing many of the same things, and not doing very well at the blogging on my own blog thing too!

  5. When it comes to blogging, reading, and commenting I can only do about one and a half at a time. Lol. Good luck with the job hunt – hope you turn up something good!

  6. All the best on your job search! Finding a job is practically a job itself. I need to do a bit more reading myself. I just realized how little I’ve read this month.

  7. Good luck on your interviews!

    What I’ve been doing this week is cleaning! Our hot water heater broke and flooded our carpeted hallway. As of now, it is done, so I’m hoping to get more reading in as well as participate in Bloggiesta!

  8. I wish I was a better cook and baker! If I’m not reading or blogging I might be watching a movie, walking, planning activities for Gage. Although I just got to plan a weekend getaway and it has recharged my gloomy, winter batteries!

Comments are closed.