Sunday Salon

sunday salonTime: // 7:04 p.m. – Saturday

Place: // my living room, looking at my Christmas tree. I wish I could take a decent picture of it to show you all. It’s white with bulbs that are dark purple, dark blue, and periwinkle.

Listening to: // Christmas music

Eating:// just finished oxtails and rice. Yum!

Drinking: // what else? A cup of coffee.

Currently reading: // My reading is going slowly. I just started Reading in the Wild by Donalyn Miller and continuing The Story of a Happy Marriage by Ann Patchett.

Up Next: // Flora and Ulysses by Kate Dicamillo.

chunkster challenge 2014a

Promoting: // sign-ups for The Chunkster Challenge. I’m the new host and have made some changes to the rules of the challenge. E-books and audio books are now acceptable. I hope you all think about signing up.

Avoiding but really need to: // write some reviews.

Watching: // Iron Man 3. After that, it’s on to Sweet November with Keanu Reeves and Charlize Theron and then the latest Sherlock Holmes movie. Robert Downing Jr. can do no wrong in my book.

Now I’m off to: // read and enjoy the rest of my night.

What are you up to?

26 thoughts on “Sunday Salon

  1. Your tree sounds really pretty. I hope you’ll try taking that picture – even if it’s only *half* decent. ;-) How is The Story of a Happy Marriage? I’m always game for a book by Ann Patchett!

  2. I’d love to see a picture of your tree – sounds so pretty! Oh chunksters… I have several and this would be the perfect way to tackle them. Let me think about it and I may join in!

  3. I read more than half of The Signature of All Things to finish it today. So maybe I’m more of a candidate for the chunkster challenge than I thought.

  4. I’m drinking Prosecco (purely for research purposes ;) and watching The Amazing Race. And I’m currently reading The Perilous Life of Jade Yeo, but I’m not wild about it.

  5. Your tree sounds beautiful! Iron Man 3 is excellent, I think — markedly better than Iron Man 2, and I especially love it that it addresses the fact that people who have gone through serious trauma would experience the aftereffects of trauma, even if they are superheroes. Hooray for truth in Hollywood! :p

  6. Time: // 10:08am Monday

    Place: // At my office.

    Listening to: // Zero 7 Radio on Pandora. (My fav for the am)

    Eating:// Nada

    Drinking: // Cup of Green Tea with Honey.

    Currently reading: // I am reading Naomi’s Gift: An Amish Christmas Story

    Up Next: // Anything I already own so I can complete my Dusty Bookshelf Challenge. That is the only one I am lacking on.

    Promoting: // I love that you are hosting this challenge. I pushed through and I am going to host the ….ready for it…Diversity on the Shelf 2014. YEAH!!!

    Avoiding but really need to: // write some reviews. MEEEEE TOOO!!!!! 8 to go!

    Watching: // Nothing.

    Now I’m off to: // work.

    Have a great week!!!

  7. I need to read more chunksters. I tend to avoid them like the plague because of how long it takes to finish one.

Comments are closed.