Monday. . .

My nightstand
My nightstand

Time: // 8:10 a.m. Monday

The scene: // my living room in front of my huge bay window. It’s nice and cool out. I wish it was colder. Plus, I feel a migraine coming on.

Eating and drinking: // oatmeal with brown sugar plus I have a cup of coffee

Giving away: // the kids’ Halloween candy. I took my kids along with some older kids from the neighbor trick-or-treating. These kids gave me a workout! I didn’t know it was possible to hit up so many houses in such a short time.  I’ve been slowly but surely giving away the kids’ candy when they’re not looking.

Reading: // Daring Greatly by Brene Brown. It’s a good read though I probably won’t finish it. It’s due back at the library tomorrow. I’m also reading Ingenious: A True Story of Invention, Automotive Daring, and the Race to Revive America by Jason Fagone. I started this a few weeks ago and never finished it. Hopefully, I will this time around.

Realizing: // how hard it is to get back to blogging. I’ve been reading blog posts but writing them is another matter. It doesn’t matter that my reading has drastically slowed down.

nonfiction novo

Looking forward to: // reading everyone’s posts for Non-fiction November! I learned about it this morning over at Kim’s blog. I’m hoping to participate and add some more non-fiction to my tbr list.

Wondering: // is anyone participating in NaNoWriMo? It seems like the blogisphere has been pretty quiet about this event. I know there are a few bloggers who join every year. Are you one of them?

So:// what have you been up to? What great books have you read? What good things have happened to you lately?

19 thoughts on “Monday. . .

  1. Non fiction November sounds great! I’m doing nano but not at the pace I want hoping to catch up Saturday!

  2. Oh gosh I haven’t thought about NaNoWriMo in forever. I attempted it once and it think gave up after day 3 or 4! haha… Hadn’t heard about Nonfiction November but what a great idea. I wish I could join but hopefully next time around. Hope you are doing great!

  3. I’m reading a lot, and not writing much either! I was planning to participate in Nonfiction November, but I’m actually reading a nonfiction book right now, called “Mom, I’m Not a Kid Anymore: Navigating 25 Inevitable Conversations That Arrive Before You Know It” by Sue Sanders, about her parenting experiences with her pre-teen daughter. Even though my daughters are both grown, I’m really enjoying it!

  4. I’ve got a lot of fiction on the docket for November, but I am going to work in some nonfiction. I’ve already read the new Johnny Cash bio, and Touching the Void is beckoning.

  5. I’m curious about NonFiction November and will take a look at that link. I haven’t written a blog post in months! Have a great week…

  6. Ooooo, I have not been paying attention, I see. I need to go read more about Nonfiction November! I am sure I can find something good so I can participate.

  7. I’m reading and hugely enjoying James Tiptree Jr! Oh how wonderful she is.

    I think for nonfiction November I’m going to try to write a proper post about Joan Wyndham. She published a couple of collections of her diaries, and I love those books so, so much, and nobody has heard of her. This situation will not stand. :p

  8. Such pretty flowers!! And I keep hearing the same sentiments about blogging. Of course I share those feelings…though my blog reading has been fairly limited as well. As I told Allie from Literary Odyssey yesterday, baby steps and low pressure. ;) Hope you have a wonderful weekend ahead of you!

  9. I know what you mean about a slow down in blogging- I did have a little burst of posts, but sometimes life just gets in the way. NaNoWriMo is on my calendar for NEXT year! And I just spotted the Nonfiction November meme and hope to participate or at least enjoy reading everyone else’s thoughts! Have a great week!

Comments are closed.