Saturday blogging break

IMG_20130310_103604This is one of my favorite places to sit and read. It’s also the chair that I have to share with the kids if I ever want to sit in it. The sunshine shines in just right and a breeze blows in through the window, so you can’t help but feel happy in this chair. It’s also a great place to sit if you want to spy on the neighbors for sightseeing.

The finishing line for Michelle’s High Summer Read-a-thon is tomorrow night and my reading has slowed to a crawl. I’m planning to spend today and tomorrow curled up with the two books I’m reading. Hopefully it’s the kick I need.

How are you spending your weekend?

10 thoughts on “Saturday blogging break

  1. So are you going to do some napping too? ;) <– back at you. :)

    I'm going to be catching up on reading today. I'm on call all weekend for my other part-time job, so have some time to spend.. Might as well spend it with a few books.

  2. Well part of my weekend will be spent working in the library and the other half will be at a natural hair show. Twitter Book Club starts on Monday, and I still need to finish the book, so I’m going to need a dedicated hour or two somewhere to complete it.

  3. Good morning! I was going to sit outside on this beautiful, mild morning and read in the early sun but I’ve spent too much time catching up on blogs! It’s going on 11 and I’m meeting a friend for lunch and a play at 12. Reading will have to wait! That’s my day!
    Good luck finishing the readathon!

  4. I took a little blogging break, too. I’ll be starting a mini-readathon tomorrow, though! I LOVE that chair, and the space sounds amazing.

Leave a Reply

