Sunday Salon

sunday salonTime: // 9:11 am – Saturday

The scene: // my desk

Eating: // White Chocolate Macadamia Luna Bar yum!

Drinking: // coffee but now I want water

Listening to: // “Honey” by Erykah Badu

Just Finished: // The Long War by Terry Pratchett and Stephen Baxter. My review is scheduled for Monday.

What’s next: // I have no idea. I have a huge stack of ARCs to read for next month. Plus, I have a reading hangover from reading so much this week.

Hating: // that my computer and monitor have decided to start acting up this week. That’s why I haven’t posted anything in the past week or so. It’s also why I’m writing this post so early. When it rains trouble, it pours.

Loving: // the cool weather this morning.

Promoting: // the High Summer Read-a-thon. It’s being hosted by Michelle over at Seasons Reading. The read-a-thon starts on Monday, July 22nd at 12 am CST and ends Sunday, July 28th at 11:59 pm. Participants can read anything they want.

Planning for: // my birthday month of August. I think I’ll follow Bryan’s example and do something bookish and special next month. Bryan decided to read only life-affirming reads during his birthday month. Maybe I’ll spend August rereading some of my favorite books. We’ll see.

Thankful for: // Excedrin and naps. I’ve been hit with migraines left and right every day this week.

Now I’m off to: // write and schedule a few more posts.

What’s on your list today? 

13 thoughts on “Sunday Salon

  1. Not a whole lot on my list today. Basically, you’re sort of looking at one of the few things on it: commenting on Sunday Salon blog posts and blog posts, in general. Reading, of course, and oh, yeah, maybe a nap (there’s a shock ;)). Thanks for the mention, yet again. Unfortunately, my birthday month is over…but I hope to continue reading more life-affirming books for the rest of the year, just not as many, as is evidenced by what I’m reading now (talking about it in today’s Sunday Salon post over at my blog).

  2. I hope your headaches go away, migraines sound like a total nightmare. My Sunday includes grocery shopping and going in to work to weed the 900s in the library. Not a fun job, but it will feel so good when I am finished! I’ve been in a YA lit kick this summer, which is fun.

  3. We share a birthday month! :) I like the idea of reading impactful books during the birthday month…but I’ll probably just be reading The Talisman since it’s so long. Oh well. And yes, the cool weather is wonderful, huh? I can sit here and type in the afternoon without A/C running AND my feet not swelling. ;) I hope this week is a great one for you–I totally understand about the reading hangover, though.

  4. :( Sorry to hear about the migraines! I do hope they let up for you!!! Mine had been getting so much better and then I got slammed with one the last couple of days. Thankfully I woke up with it gone today. You have me in the mood for some Erykah Badu now :D

Leave a Reply

