Sunday Salon

sunday salonGood morning Saloners!

Time:// 7:07 a.m.

The scene:// my desk

Drinking:// ice cold water because it’s that hot

Eating:// nothing yet

Today’s temperature:// 83 degrees, that’s ten degrees less than yesterday

Planning:// this week’s reads and reviews, homeschooling curriculum, and an afternoon tea part with my daughter. Macaroons and orange scones anyone?

lamott help

Best books read this week:// Saga Vol. 2 by Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples and Help Thanks Wow by Anne Lamott

Failed at:// The Classics Spin hosted by The Classics Club. My book was The Iliad. I still plan on reading it this summer.

Joined:// Estellagram for July. So far, the list is only on Instagram. Also, there’s still time to join the Estella Project Summer Readalong. The book: A Prayer for Owen Meany by John Irving.

Promoting: // Sync’s Week 5 audiobook downloads: Rotters by Daniel Klaus and Frankenstein by Mary Shelley. Remember, these downloads are free to everyone.

Now I’m off to:// enjoy my coffee. What are you up to today?

22 thoughts on “Sunday Salon

  1. Today I am enjoying a quiet house all my myself–Eric and the boy are off to Ohio to pick up Ash, where she’s been staying with Eric’s parents for a week and a half. A quiet house is lovely.

  2. i could do with a little of that heat right now. your comment about the classic spin has sent me into a panic. I forgot I was supposed to have read my spin book. oh bother

  3. I just put the Estellagram list on the website and Tweeted it. Can’t wait to try again. I’m always hit and miss at our own challenge. lol And I’m ready to start Owen Meany! Good luck keeping cool, and your tea party sounds fun!

  4. I’m really excited about the Sync books this summer! Now I’ll have really awesome books to listen to when I start my seasonal job again. Huzzah!

    Today I’m going to finish reading a Georgette Heyer book and then maybe watch some Japanese TV shows. :D

  5. Oh my gosh, orange scones??? Wonder how I can finagle an invite from your daughter. ;)

    I still need to read the first volume of Saga! Why haven’t I done that–it sounds so good!

  6. Oh, it was SO hot today I couldn’t do anything. We have two more days to go so I don’t expect to get much done. I guess I’ll just try and read as much as I can … and definitely down the ice water too! :)

  7. Yuck to the heat, hope it cools down soon. I can’t tolerate it. I’d take winter all year round instead ;)

    Good luck with the homeschool curriculum. I’ve found nearly everything I need for next year. I’m on the hunt for a decent art history course though. Any suggestions?? (I homeschool my 13 year old daughter)

    Have a great week dearie!

      1. I’m going to have to check that out. It sounds familiar to me. Hmmm. Is that the one with “tracks”? I don’t know what tracks mean, lol. I’ll have to explore it a bit more.

        Yep, I homeschool! My oldest daughter went through public school. My son is going into 10th grade next year. He tried homeschooling for one year and didn’t like it one bit, ha ha. He missed the social stuff. My youngest, 13, is the one I have at home. She loves homeschooling :)

  8. I was up to…not being on Facebook or Twitter, but I’m back now, at least for a little bit. Sorry to hear about the heat out there. Hope it will get better the rest of this week.

Leave a Reply

