A quick giveaway

Hey guys! I’m currently wrestling with the clutter in my apartment and like most book addicts bloggers, I have a ton of unread books just lying around. So I thought: why not give some away? I have a great summer project going on right now and there’s no way I can read everything that I receive from publishers. I’m offering four ARCs and one finished book (all with July publication dates) to one lucky reader. They are:

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

You can click on each of the titles to find out more about them over at Goodreads. To enter, just leave a comment telling me one good thing about your day. You also have to be a U.S. resident. Sorry but I’m a broke college student. I’ll pick a winner this Friday, June 28th. Good luck!

The contest is now closed!!

14 thoughts on “A quick giveaway

  1. I had a fantastic writing workshop this morning and it really gave me some motivation to get to work. Thanks for offering this giveaway!

  2. What a great idea! Congratulations on both your de-cluttering and your summer project.

    I finally finished reading a book I’ve been slogging through for ages, I made plans to go out and do something with my son tomorrow (He’s 19 and always busy now. They do insist on growing up!) and we are finally just about done with our Spring (er…Summer?) cleaning and will have the house largely put back together today. I haven’t had any big Good Things happen today, but I have several small ones, and that’s fine by me. :)

    Thanks for hosting this. The books look great!

  3. I just spent time choosing Shorecliff and then realized you said winner takes all. I got done a project at work today that has been hanging over my head for weeks. So that’s TWO good things that happened today! Thanks for the giveaway. I probably should hope I don’t win, because I need to be giving away books, too, not asking for more.

  4. Some good things about my day were the wildfire smoke wasn’t very bad today, and I got to go out for dinner for my grandpa’s birthday. :)

  5. Decluttering is the best! I really need to do that at some point this summer. As for one good thing about my day, hmm…well, it would have to be the morning call I get from my mom. She always manages to make me smile, even if I’ve woken up in a grumpy mood and somehow it makes starting out the day easier. Anyhow, that’s my one good thing :) Hope you are having a great Wednesday and thanks for this awesome giveaway!!

  6. This is a good idea! And I need to do the same. So I really shouldn’t enter this giveaway. BUT I’m also a sucker for books that sound SO GOOD.

    The best thing about my day yesterday was the fact that Michael got some really great news!! I was just so happy for him.

  7. One good thing about my day? I’m back at work. That doesn’t sound like a good thing, but after two days of meeting Neil Gaiman and marathon reading Ocean at the End of the Lane, I feel like I have to come to work to get some rest! :)

  8. I would love to read these books! I vacuumed today and did my yoga practice, posted a book review and giveaway. Then I hope to do a half hour of Japanese language practice followed by some personal writing, cross my fingers.

    Great idea. I have a few ARCs to give away this summer too.

    harvee44@yahoo.com

  9. My husband had a business trip so our four kids piled into the bed with me and we woke up together this morning and made breakfast. It was a fun slumber party. Thanks for the awesome giveaway.

    Renee
    fattybumpkins at yahoo dot com

Comments are closed.