It’s Monday! What are you reading?

it's mondayIt’s Monday! What are you reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila over at Book Journey.

Good morning! Last week I only read one book:

gaiman ocean lane

The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman. I plan on posting my review tomorrow. I just need to reread it today.

I’m also plan on reading:

PicMonkey Collage

Lotería by Mario Alberto Zambrano

The End of Night: Searching for Natural Darkness in an Age of Artificial Light by Paul Bogard

The Translator by Nina Schuyler

Classic Reading in Cultural Anthropology edited by Gary Ferraro (I’ve already started this one.)

What are you reading this week?

18 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading?

  1. Oh, I want, I want, I want! My copy of Neil Gaiman’s is being delivered tomorrow, and I’m going to have to control my urge to drop everything and read it!

  2. Neil Gaiman’s new book has been on my radar for a bit and I am wondering if it would appeal to my 17 year old son–I am getting ready to load some books on my old Kindle for him to read this summer-break for him starts Wednesday!
    *smiles*

  3. Very much looking forward to your thoughts on the Gaiman book. I’m reading Diana Wynne Jones’s essay collection + a historical novel about Richard III. One of these two things is obviously better than the other. :p

  4. Wait, you just read the Gaiman yesterday and will post on it tomorrow after re-reading it today? yowza. Do you do that often or is it just the Gaiman effect? I was thinking that if the poor guy googled himself today, his computer would explode, I’ve seen so many reviews and “I’m so excited!!”s. :D

  5. I really want to read the Gaiman. I can’t believe I didn’t preorder it! I actually had the audio from Audible, but then they came out with this sale buy one, get one free… So I returned the Gaiman for the time being… I am so honest…

Comments are closed.