Sunday Salon

sunday salonTime:// 9:33 am

The scene: // my desk, surrounded by books and coffee

Eating:// a chocolate twist donut

Drinking:// coffee

About to start reading:// What It Is by Lynda Barry. It’s due back at the library on barryTuesday.

Accomplished: // put down a new tile floor in the kitchen.

Blogging:// a dual review on Half-Blood Blues by Esi Edugyan.

Making:// quicksand with the kids later on.

Missed:// the 48-Hour Read-a-thon that’s going on this week.

Smelling:// Mrs. Meyers radish-scented all-purpose cleaner. It smells so good guys!

Watching:// Beautiful Creatures. I think the book is better.

Wishing:// Bryan a happy birthday! I hope your birthday is filled with great food and  good books.

Thankful for:// my health, family, shelter, and that I’m getting my blogging mojo back.

What are you up to today?

14 thoughts on “Sunday Salon

  1. Radish scented cleaner! Well I never! :) I bet it smells good though. I only use vinegar and baking soda for cleansers. They do the trick but the smell is less than pleasant, lol.

    Way to go on the new floor! Have fun making quicksand, that sounds like a hoot!

    Have a great Sunday and an even better week :) (I’m super glad to hear that you’re getting your blogging mojo back!)

  2. Sounds like a relaxing day! :) I’m going to write at least three more reviews and then I’m going to glue stuff into my art journal and watch a bunch of movies. Yay!

  3. Oh, wow. Thank you…sorry that I didn’t see this until today. Thank you, thank you! It was filled with great food and good books, both. Well, one good book anyway that I’m reading right now.

    So when you said you were making quicksand, is that a food? Or for a science project? Please elaborate. :)

Leave a Reply

