Sunday Salon

 

sunday salon

Time: // 7:47 am

The scene: // at my desk

Eating: // nothing right now. I think I may go out for some donuts.

 Drinking: // coffee!

Celebrating: // the fact that the semester is over! Yes! It’s really not over since I have one more paper to turn in, but I’m thinking of it in that way.  I turned in my last big paper around midnight. I have one short paper to do and I’m finished.

Reading: // Fables Vol. 18. Cubs in Toyland by Bill Willingham. I’ve been saving thiswillingham fables 18 book until the end of the semester and now I can finally read it!

Listening to: // Salt-N-Pepa. God, they were an awesome group.

Blogging: // nothing yet but now I can! I can actually read and write posts! Guys, I can write book reviews!

Promoting: // the Estella Project hosted by Estella Society. It’s a small reading “challenge”. Readers pick three books from the list given to read between now and September 1st. The site is giving one lucky winner a $20 Amazon gift card.

Planning: // my mysterious project. Finally I can think about it more with school out of the way. I need to finish making lists and start writing a few emails for help. Once I a decent draft, I’ll share my plans with you guys.

Joining: // The Japanese Literature Challenge 7 hosted over at Dolce Bellezza. The rules have been expanded this time around and now participants can read children’s books, short stories, sci-fi/fantasy, poetry. . .whatever. I’m so excited. The challenge started yesterday and continues until January 30, 2014.

Thankful for: // school being over with and the year-long break I decided to take.

Now I’m off to: // get donuts.

What’s on your list today?

22 thoughts on “Sunday Salon

  1. Ah, donuts…seem to be on your mind a lot, huh? ;)

    I’m thankful that your school year is over now too…so I can quit hearing about it. Again ;).

    On a serious note, I want to get to the Fables series sometimes. Unfortunately, I can’t find it at any libraries and it’s a bit of an expense if I want to buy them (and I do).

    1. LOL! You’re tired of me talking about it and I’m tired of being bothered by it!

      Oh no! That sucks that the libraries around you don’t have the series. :-(

  2. Yay for having a break! Those challenges sound great I will join the estella event. I’m excited to hear about your event . I’m hosting one this summer too I’m going to email you at some point to see if you can do a post . :)

  3. Gotta luv Salt N Pepa, happy reading :) I’m curious about your mystery project.
    I’m trying to finish up two books and a crochet project this week so I can get reviews up. Happy Sunday.

  4. I still have another week of school, but I’m pretending that summer is already here. I’m ready for some rest and relaxation, too.

    Can’t wait to hear about your project!

  5. Thanks for giving a shout out to the JLC7 in your Sunday Salon. So glad you’re joining in, and I would like to recommend Crow Boy as a read aloud for you and your kids. It’s such a lovely children’s book, which always reminds me of important lessons such as not to judge others.

  6. Story:

    Back when “Push It” was a big hit, my mother was taking an aerobics class. One day “Push It” came on the radio, and she practically yelled, “I LOVE THIS SONG!” and started dancing all over the kitchen and singing along. I was BLOWN AWAY. Haha! Turns out it was a song frequently used in her aerobics class. It was so awesome listening to my mom sing the lyrics and dance to it.

    I love Salt-N-Pepa.

  7. I admire any college student, who can read while in college!! I never had that opportunity, but of course, I was a poor college student and never thought to get a library card. Yeah, crazy!! Thank goodness for e-readers though!! I think now that I’m post-college, 10 years now from graduate school, I have certainly had fun catching up!

  8. Time: 6:47 pm

    The scene: on my sofa

    Eating: Nothing just had some pizza. (spinach and cheese)

    Drinking: coffee! (me too)

    Celebrating: Nothing yet!

    Reading: Just finished Angelology! (yuck)

    Listening to: Pandora

    Blogging: Trying to get caught up on a bunch of stuff I missed.

    Promoting: Nothing yet!

    Planning: On my weekly blogging. And sleeping!

    Joining: Audiobook Week is coming!

    Thankful for: Being home!

    Now I’m off to: Blog

    Wheww!!! Have a great Sunday chica!

  9. I’m so happy for you that the semester’s over, and that you’ve decided to take that much deserved year off from school! I hope by the end of it, you find yourself refreshed and reinvigorated! (Though with all you still have on your plate, I’m sure it’s not exactly going to feel like a vacation!)

    Hmmmmmm…so intrigued by the mysterious project reference…can’t wait to hear about it!

Leave a Reply

