Sunday Salon: May 26, 2013

sunday salon

Time: // 4: 17 am – I have insomnia.

Place: // at my desk

Eating: // nothing right now. I don’t have an appetite.

Drinking: // I think I’ll wait on the coffee.

Reading: // Don’t Go Back to School by Kio Stark and Introduction to Cataloging and Classification.

Listening too: // The Best of En Vogue and some old Janet Jackson. Hey what’s old is new again.

Wishing: // the semester was over already. I’m ready to read my stack of unread books!

Missed: // International Towel Day which was yesterday. Towel Day is celebrated by fans of The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams.  Heather (Between the Covers) People wrote a great post about her love of the series. How awesome is it that a book gets its own holiday?

Considering: // taking a year off from school. Homeschooling, being a single mom, and going to college is hard. Maybe too hard.

Planning: // a personal project that I’m considering doing for the next year or so.

Promoting: // Jupiter’s Just Feed People, for Fuck’s Sake post. Her post is about the Farm Bill being ok’d by the House Panel and what that means for those who are poor. Plus, there’s her Food not Bombs post.  I really think there needs to be a tumblr blog somewhere called “Fuck Yeah, Jupiter”. That’s pretty much all I have to say when I leave a comment on her blog.

Thankful for: // my family, this cool summer weather, and the excitement I feel about my project. I feel more excited about my project than I have about school all semester long.

Now I’m off to: // either get some sleep or do homework.

What’s on your list today?

28 thoughts on “Sunday Salon: May 26, 2013

  1. Insomnia, no appetite…it does sound like you need a break from something. I hope things look brighter after you get some much needed rest!! :D

    Enjoy the rest of the weekend!

  2. Whoa,yeah…homeschooling while single parenting and going to school would be tough. It was a lot for me to handle without all of that!

    Thanks for the shout out :-)

  3. Love how you organized his post, Vasilly, and I hope you have some coffee in hand now. I haven’t listened to En Vogue in ages! Love the “old” stuff. I hear you about college being hard, after awhile, enough is enough. That’s why I haven’t taken any classes beyond my Masters. Glad your signing up for he JLC7!!

  4. I’d like to say that I can’t relate to insomnia, but last night I could…too much caffeine during the day yesterday, I think. All those pictures at the coffee shoppe? Yeah…that’s it.

    I do love En Vogue too, especially as Belleza said, the “old” stuff.

  5. Enjoy your Sunday Vasilly, and I hope you get some well earned rest. IMO as far as college, all the hard work now will pay off later!

  6. I’m sorry about your insomnia. :( And yeah– if you need to take a year off of school, don’t think of it as quitting/giving up! You can always start it up again, no problem.

  7. (hugs) I hate it when I get insomnia, even though it allows plenty of time for reading. It does sound like you need to take a break.

  8. So sorry about the insomnia! :( But I can’t say I’m surprised…you are pretty much SuperWoman, you know. I can’t for the life of me imagine how you handle all you do. I really can’t. Homeschooling–Single Parenting–Going to College. Every one of those things is a full load, so how you manage all three is beyond me. Homeschooling kicks my ass on a regular basis. Sounds to me like a year off of school might be a really good idea, though of course, only you can decide what’s right for you.

    And I agree, there really ought to be a Fuck Yeah, Jupiter tumblr.

  9. Just stopping by to say hi. :) I’ve been an awful blogger and commenter for the last month or so but I’m trying to be better! Good luck with all of the decisions. New projects are awesome! And school will always be there when you are less busy. I’m sure it’ll all work out for you!

  10. It certainly sounds like you have a lot on your plate right now; I hope this insomnia doesn’t last. Take care of yourself and dont forget to take a little break when you need too. *internet hug*

  11. OMG – you scared me with your post title! Had it really been since March 26 that you last posted!??!?! but then the date stamp tells me that you just need MORE SLEEP! Be good. Rest up.

Comments are closed.