Sunday Salon: While being unplugged, I . . .

sunday salonWhile being unplugged, I . . .

  • tried to learn how to ride my son’s skateboard
  • took some crappy photos
  • watched my inner “Bryan” come out and took several naps
  • didn’t do a lick of homework
  • rode my bike for the first time in months and the effort nearly killed me
  • painted in my journal
  • Watched Hoarders which made me want to scrub my house. (I did.)
  • Turned my dresser into my newest desk.

Did you notice that reading books didn’t make the cut? Oh well. I’ll try to read today though my main focus is to get my homework done. I’m off to try out my new crockpot and start on that homework.

How’s your weekend going?

19 thoughts on “Sunday Salon: While being unplugged, I . . .

  1. Oh how I love that list of things you did while unplugged!!! Fun and relaxing and rewarding and playful and productive…seriously, damn near perfect. Hope you enjoyed ever second!

  2. So first, and not that important since I’m not vain or anything but your link to MY blog ;) doesn’t work…second, and more importantly, since you didn’t get any reading done, what are you reading today or this upcoming week? I mean, this thing here (The Sunday Salon) is sort of a reading thang, after all. :)

  3. Sounds like being ‘unplugged’ agreed with you! I’m reading, doing laundry, and trying a new dessert recipe to take to a family dinner later on… generally a relaxing Sunday. Hope you have a great week :-)

  4. I LOVE taking naps on the weekend. I took one yesterday :-)

    I am glad you enjoyed your unplugged time, but I am also glad you are back with us!

  5. I love that you’ve filled your unplugged week with lots of fun things. I’m looking forward to hearing more about your art journal – I’ve played with one a few times in the past, and you’re tempting me to pull out a sketchbook and paints again!

  6. Love the fact that you painted in your journal! I keep meaning to do that, or draw, or something. I just got a new laptop after the old one gave up the ghost and am now learning windows 8. I have been reading, just not writing about it. HAve a great week!

  7. It sounds like you had a nice time unplugging for a while. Watching Hoarders makes me think twice about collecting books sometimes…lol…only sometimes!

  8. Sounds like a nice weekend! Mine was largely unplugged too, by necessity, because I spent all weekend babysitting a puppy. It was an awfully sweet puppy but very time-consuming.

  9. Sounds like you used your time amazingly! I have to say, watching Hoarders also makes me want to clean the house; just thinking about it makes me want to scrub something!

  10. Sometimes reading isn’t that important. I know! Terrible thing for a book blogger to say. But sometimes, really, it’s more important to do other things. Art is important! Family is important! Watching movies and marathoning TV shows is important! Yeah.

  11. I swear watching Hoarder or Buried Alive does that to me too! The guy at the Goodwill donation center down the street knows when I do a Hoarder’s marathon. LOL! That show scares me. Sometimes I think I am one more book away from that.

Leave a Reply

