Reading Event: Easter Read-a-thon

A few days ago, I found out that Kate (Nose in a Book) is hosting an Easter Read-a-thon.  Over here in California, today is the last day of school before spring break starts. I have one week of freedom so I’m taking advantage of this time to join the read-a-thon.  The event is from today until Monday evening but in my case, it will be from this evening until Sunday, April 7th. My goal is to read as much (or as little) as I want. I’m using the next week to finish books I’ve already started reading including:

edugyan

Since I plan on spending so much time reading, I’m just going to try and update this post every day. So that’s my pile. What are your plans for this weekend?

1st Update – Friday night

I finished Eleanor & Park. I thought it was a nice sweet read about two teenagers in love. Now I’m trying to figure out what to read next: Half-Blood Blues, which I have on audio and in print, or Yellowcake.

13 thoughts on “Reading Event: Easter Read-a-thon

  1. I’d not heard of Soundings but it seems very intriguing indeed. Will be interested to see what you make of it, I could do with more biographies of pioneering ladies on my shelves. :)

  2. Ooooh…I need to read Half-Blood Blues. I’ve had it on my nook for ages! And I’m curious about Yellowcake. I’ve read two of Lanagan’s other books and loved them both. She’s great. :)

  3. Sounds like you made a good start to the read-a-thon. I’ve not read any of those books, or indeed heard of half of them, but I love that there’s an author with the first name Rainbow. Excellent.

  4. Have a pleasant reading time! I’ve just read an entire book all the way through, which I haven’t done for ages, and it felt amazing. It’s great to be able to carve out some time where you do nothing but read.

Comments are closed.