Giveaway Winner and It’s Monday. What are you reading?

It’s Monday. What are you reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila over at BookJourney.

Last week was a pretty slow reading week for me. I don’t know what happened but it seemed like there was never enough time in the day. I read:

04

05.jpg

  • Just Ducks! by Nicola Davies (4 out of 5 stars)
  • A Thousand Mornings: Poems by Mary Oliver (3 out of 5 stars)
  • Home by Novogratz by Robert and Courtney Novogratz (3 out of 5 stars)
  • Fables Vol. 17: Inherit the Wind by Bill Willingham (5 out of 5 stars)

So far this week I’ve read:

Going in Circles by Pamela Ribbon (5 out of 5 stars)

Between read-alongs, advanced reading copies, library books, and my own books, I think I have too many reading choices. There are so many possibilities and I’m getting bogged down. I need to make my book jar soon.

eng

This week I’m thinking about reading:

  • Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell
  • The Garden of Evening Mists by Tan Twan Eng. It just won the Man Asian Award.
  • A Map of Time by Felix Palma
  • Anything else that catches my eye.

Giveaway Winner

Thanks to everyone who entered the contest for a  copy of A Tale for the Time Being by Ruth Ozeki. The winner is Sara! Congratulations. Sara, you have 24 hours to email me back with your personal information.

What are you reading?

12 thoughts on “Giveaway Winner and It’s Monday. What are you reading?

  1. Congratulations to your winner! I am listening to The Song of Achilles, and not sure what I will be reading yet. Whatever can hold my attention!

  2. I sure didn’t get much reading done this weekend. Bloggiesta sapped all of my time :) It was worth it though! I hope you have a great week of reads coming up! I’m curious to hear what you think of The Garden of Evening Mists

  3. I haven’t been reading much lately — and the library wants me to return the one book that I got started, but I’m only about a third of the way through. Ack! It’s _Salt, Sugar, Fat_ by Michael Moss — brand new and the author has been on all kinds of news shows, so I guess it’s no surprise that someone else wants to read it.

  4. Oh, I’ll be interested in your thoughts on Evening Mists, I read it as part of the Booker longlist last year and really enjoyed it but then saw that the reviews are very much love it or hate it which was a bit surprising. Happy reading this week!

  5. I just listened to The Map of Time on audio, and really liked it. It has an intrusive narrator, so there’s quite a bit about the story as a story, what to tell, what to leave out, etc., which I enjoy. I need to listen to The Map of the Sky now!

Comments are closed.