It’s Monday! What are you reading?

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is a great weekly meme hosted by Sheila over at Book Journey. Each week bloggers are encouraged to share their reading plans for the week.

Since it’s National Poetry Month, I usually post a video of some sort but I’m having a little blogging emergency. One of my resolutions for 2012 was to post at least 100 reviews this year. I am so behind. It doesn’t help that the longer I stay away from reviewing books, the harder it is to get back to it. So I’m writing this post to state publicly that if I don’t post three reviews this week, I will give away three more books. It’s important to me to write more often, so hopefully this is the push that I need since I really want to read every book I own.

This week I’m reading:

  • The Wyrd Sisters by Terry Pratchett (currently reading)
  • Postcards: True Stories that Never Happened  by Jason Rodridguez
  • The Perils of Morning Coffee by Alexander Mccall Smith
  • Food Rules by Michael Pollan
  • One book off of my tbr list

PostcardsMorning Coffee, and Food Rules are all less than 100 pages so I should be able to finish them in no timeWhat are you reading this week? What do you do when you have trouble writing reviews? Any tips?

10 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading?

  1. Pollan is a favorite of mine and even though this one is essentially a short replication of work he has published previously, it is still Pollan. And you have me wondering if Wyrd Sisters would treat be better than Weird Sisters. :) Happy reading!

  2. I haven’t read any books by Pollan, but have heard good things about his books. I do hope that you are able to reach your goals, and that you get all your books read for the week! I am reading Narcopolis. It’s very strange, but wonderful as well!

  3. I know what you mean; the longer you wait, the harder it is to start again. I love the subtitle of Postcards!

  4. I get so far behind with my reviews that sometimes I never end up writing them. I’d say to write really short reviews or responses to what you read and that way you can cover everything and get caught up.

Comments are closed.