Sunday Salon

Good morning. Bloggiesta is in full effect all over the blogisphere. I’m doing pretty well on my goals but I need to finish up since I still have homework to do. I don’t know about you, but I’m noticing that Bloggiesta has inspired me to start spring cleaning. I spent most of last night cleaning out closets. To my surprise, I “found” another box of books. I had already found an underbed organizer stuffed with books last weekend. I think it’s time for me to go on a book-buying ban, buy a new bookcase, and lay off of library holds for awhile.

March was a pretty good reading month. I read 31 books, mostly children’s. The books that stood out:

  • There is No Dog by Meg Rosoff
  • Forgotten Country by Catherine Chung
  • Same Difference by Derek Kirk Kim

It’s April 1st which means that not only is the TBR Dare over (which I did very badly with), but it’s the start of National Poetry Month. I plan on sharing my love of poetry throughout the month with videos, poems, and poetry reviews. I’m pretty excited.

This week I’m least grateful for:

  • Nothing at all.

This week I’m most grateful for:

  • Bloggiesta and all that I’m getting done.
  • The start of National Poetry Month
  • That spring break starts on Friday.

So I’m off. How did March go for you?

15 thoughts on “Sunday Salon

  1. I’m looking forward to your poetry posts! I’m still very much a poetry newbie, so I love seeing what veterans have to say about the stuff.

  2. Oooh, I can’t wait to see your celebration of National Poetry Month. That sounds very cool. Spring cleaning will be happening in our house soon…probably over Easter break next weekend. We’re planning on getting rid of a pile of books.

  3. I think if I found a box full of boxs I’d forgotten about I would donate the whole thing without looking at it. I’ve been so bored with my TBR list this time around. The TBR Dare was really tough for me but I stuck it out. Even found a few books I loved buried on my shelves. But it turns out most of them remained unread so long for a reason.

    I’m thinking about doing a post on Elizabeth Biship’s poetry sometime this month.

    • I’ve been really thinking about getting rid of both boxes. I think what stops me is the fact that I spent so much money on so many unread books. I haven’t read anything by Elizabeth Bishop in years. I hope you write that post. Have a great week.

  4. Spring cleaning?!? What is that? ;) I’ve been a little too busy to spring clean, but I have been really wanting to clean all the windows, which is usually my spring chore.

  5. Yes, I did horribly with the TBR Dare too, but I am feeling guilt free about it! I want to do some Spring cleaning as well, but I think this weekend is not the time for it. Happy April! Can’t wait to see what you have in store for NPM.

  6. I should have known it was time for Bloggiesta, I spent most of the morning yesterday cleaning up my blog! Still needs some work, but hopefully it’s a bit more relevant! Then, I began packing boxes…

  7. haha, it would be kind of fun for me to ‘find’ books, but I sadly know where mine all are… I like the idea of underbed organizers for books, though. They would work well for the mass-market size books.

  8. I was trying the book buying ban but I found a $1.00 bookstore in my area (used to be Borders) so that when clear out the window. *chanting*I am not a hoarder! I am not a hoarder! The ban would be great if all the bookstores closed down and I (we) had not other place to get books. heheheheeheehe!

Comments are closed.