Daily Archives: March 2, 2012

Freedom Friday

Good morning! It’s a cold windy day here in Southern California. The sun is out, the birds are chirping and my mood couldn’t get any better unless I won the lottery! After struggling for weeks with my math class, I found out that I can drop it! Thank God. I plan on learning the material on my own, at a much slower pace. I feel so much lighter. Now I can find the time to review books.

Last week I started reading Catherine Chung’s Forgotten Country. It’s the story of two sisters who couldn’t more different from each other. As I was telling Candace this morning, it’s a quiet book. I love the language of it. After Forgotten Country, I plan on reading Paris, My Sweet by Amy Thomas, a non-fictional tale about the author’s love of Paris.  It seems like a perfect time to read it after posting about my word of the year, wanderlust.

With February and my math class behind me, I’m trying to figure out my goals for March. Here’s what I know so far:

Yes, it’s a lot of goals but I feel like I’m Wonder Woman and I can do anything right about now. So what are you reading this weekend? Do you have any goals for March?