It’s Monday! What are you reading?

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is a great weekly meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.

 Last week I read:

  • Wonderstruck by Brian Selznick
  • Noodle and Lou by Liz Garton Scanlon (children’s book)
  • The Taste of Salt by Martha Southgate
  • The Blessing of a Skinned Knee by Wendy Mogel
  • Red Wagon  by Renata Liwski (children’s book)

Right now I’m reading:

  • Havana Real: One Woman Fights to Tell the Truth about Cuba Today by Yoani Sanchez
  • Bless Me, Ultima by Reynaldo Anaya
  • Season to Taste: How I Lost my Sense of Smell and Found My Heart by Molly Birnbaum
  • In This Light: New & Selected Stories by Melanie Rae Thon

I’m hoping to finish everything this week except In This Light since it’s a short story collection. What are you reading this week?

8 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading?

  1. You read some amazing stuff last week, and it looks like this week is scheduled to be wonderful as well! I am reading The Personal History of Rachel Dupree and liking it a lot. I am hoping to get to The Language of Flowers soon as well!

  2. I’m reading Wonder Struck to my class right now, and they love it. Actually, so do I. It’s the mark of a good children’s book when it can entrance an adult as well.

Comments are closed.