It’s Monday! What are you reading?

It’s Monday? What are you reading? is an excellent weekly meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.

Either I’m reading too much or I’m not paying enough attention to what I’m reading, because every week that I participate in this meme, I have to check Goodreads to see what I read the week before.

Last week I read:

  • Feynman by Jim Ottaviani and Leland Myrick
  • Willpower by Roy F. Braumeister (DNF)
  • Fired to Hired by Tory Johnson
  • The Girl who Fell From The Sky by Heidi W. Durrow (reviewed)
This week I’m hoping to read:
  • Wonderstruck by Brian Selznick
  • In Other Worlds by Margaret Atwood
  • Salvage the Bones by Jesmyn Ward
  • Push Has Come to Shove by Dr. Steve Perry
  • Bless Me, Ultima by Rudolfo Anaya
It’s a small list but I think it’s doable. What are you reading this week? 
11 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading?

  1. Wonderstruck and In Other Worlds were two of my naughty purchases, completely breaking my book buying ban this last month! I can’t wait to get through the stack I already started so I can get to them.

  2. I saw you had pinned the Feynman – didn’t realize you had read it. I was going to buy it, but when I looked through it I realized it recapitulated everything from his other books (that he authored) so I didn’t get it. I love his own books – I can’t wait to hear how this one is!

  3. I have heard good things about Wonderstruck, and will be excited to see what you think of it. It sounds like it’s got a riveting plot! Good luck this week with all your reads!

  4. My class is super excited about Wonderstruck; I’m sure I’ll buy it so I can read it to them or have it for them to read in my class library. Thanks for the heads up about Atwood’s new book. Or, at least it’s new to me!

Comments are closed.