It’s Monday! What are you reading and Bout of Books

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is my favorite meme hosted by Sheila over at Book Journey

Last week went by in such a blur that I can barely remember what I read. Looking at last week’s stack, I see that the only books I read were for the read-a-thon. Here’s what I read:

  • Habibi by Craig Thomspon
  • Anya’s Ghost by Vera Brosgol
  • Love as Strong as Ginger by Lenore Look
This week I’m reading:
  • The Joy Luck Club by Amy Tan (already started)
  • You are Not So Smart by David McRaney (for an upcoming TLC book tour)
  • The Language of Flowers by Vanessa Diffenbaugh
  • Interview with the Vampire (already started)
  • Kamchatka by Marcelo Figueras
If I can squeeze anything else in this week, I will.
Amanda at On a Book Bender is hosting a week-long read-a-thon called Bout of Books. It starts today and ends this Sunday. I had to participate though I just failed  finished Dewey’s read-a-thon. I’m surrounded by so many great books, why not spend the next week reading?
What are you reading today?
19 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading and Bout of Books

  1. Cool that you will participate in this readathon again :)
    And thank you for leaving a comment on my blog, loved it!
    I’m very interested in what you think of The Joy Luck Club by Amy Tan, so I will keep an eye on your blog! Happy reading!

  2. Ooo, I loved The Joy Luck Club! And I just noticed that my library has The Language of Flowers on audio, and I’m hoping to listen to it soon. I hope you have a wonderful week!

  3. I have had The Language of Flowers here for the longest time, and I need to get it read! It sounds like you are reading so many great things, and also that you read really fast! I wish I could read that fast! I am reading The Lady of the Rivers, and enjoying it so far. It’s different than a lot of the other Gregory books that I have read.

  4. I just found out about this! I tell you; having my inlaws visit pushed me into a huge book slump. I don’t even know WHERE the book is that I was reading last week – that’s how bad it is. I probably need this because I am out of the habit. I need a cheerleader. ha!

  5. Now come on, ya’ll didn’t fail the read-a-thon, you participated in a fantastic social/reading event, even if you didn’t read a single page! ;)

    Interview with the Vampire was so good, I discovered it in junior high and was just obssessed for the longest time! I think it’s her fault I love vampires now! Hope you enjoy it, and good luck this week during the Bout!

  6. So sad I missed the readathon this time…but I was off at the book festival….Glad you had a good time! Can’t wait to see what you this about Language of Flowers….Is it a go or not? I will await your assessment.

Comments are closed.