It’s Monday! What are you reading?

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is my favorite meme. It’s hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.

I had a good reading week though I didn’t read as much as I wanted to. I don’t know what happened but days went by without me reading a word. This week I’m getting my butt into gear and getting things read. I’m on a mission to cull my tbr shelves but I want to read my books first before letting them go.

 

Last week I read:

Two Old Women by Velma Wallis

Amulet Vols. 2& 3 by Kazu Kibuishi

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

 

 

 

This week I want to read:

Chicken and Egg: A Memoir of Suburban Homesteading with 125 Recipes by Janice Cole (already started)

Amulet Vol. 4 by Kazu Kibuishi

The Immigrant Edge by Claudia Kolker

Make the Bread, buy the Butter by Jennifer Reese (maybe)

Three of my own books (undecided on which ones)

So that’s my reading pile for the week. What book are you looking forward to reading? 

16 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading?

  1. I am reading Alice Bliss right now, but not finding much time to just curl up with it. Hopefully I can wrap it up this evening and look for something new! I really think Chicken and Egg sounds like a book that I would love. I hope you enjoy it, and I look forward to hearing your thoughts on it!

  2. I am trying my hardest to finish The Way of Kings this week. Then, I don’t know whats next. I’ll decided then. lol

Comments are closed.