It’s Monday! What are you reading?

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is a great meme hosted by Sheila over at Book Journey.

 

Last week I read:

Hellboy: Wake the Devil by Mike Mignola

Amulet #1 by Kazu Kibuishi

Here by Wislawa Szymborska

Holes by Louis Sachar

How I Learned Geography by Uri Shulevitz

Max’s Words by Kate Banks

Green Wilma, Frog in Space by Tedd Arnold

What the World Eats by Faith D’Aluisio and Peter Menzel

 


This week I’m hoping to read:

The Girl’s Guide to Homelessness by Brianna Karp

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

The Blessing of a Skinned Knee: Using Jewish Teaching to Raise Self-Reliant Children by Wendy Mogel

Amulet #2-4 by Kazu Kibuishi

Two Old Women: An Alaska Legend of Betrayal, Courage and Survival by Velma Wallis

A Homemade Life: Stories and Recipes from my Kitchen Table by Molly Wizenberg (maybe)

Chicken and Egg: A Memoir of Suburban Homesteading with 125 Recipes by Janice Cole (maybe)

The Red Pyramid by Rick Riordan (maybe)

 

So that’s my list. What book are you looking forwarding to this week?

9 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading?

  1. Chicken and Egg looks wonderful! But then again, a lo t of these books do. Glad to see you had such a great reading week last time around, and that you will have a great one ahead!

  2. I am looking forward to attempting to finish “The Way of Kings” and reading through “Angels in America”

  3. Wow, you had a great week for reading! I am thinking about getting Night Circus or Ready Player One – it’s a busy week here, so I’m not sure how much reading I’ll be able to get done.

  4. Holes! I think I need to read that one. and it everyone but me reading Night Circus? I think I will wait for the announcement that the movie is coming out.

Comments are closed.