Impromtu Readathon, NORC, T.G.I.F

Day 59, Project 365 - 12.18.09Courtesy of William Brawley

This morning started out the same as usual: a little insomnia, waking up the kids, checking the weather, and whatever else needs to be done. Three hours into my day and I feel like the plague has hit me. My face hurts, I have a migraine, and I just want to curl up with a book until it’s time to pick the kids up. So that’s what I’m doing.

Thankfully (for me), the talented and very smart April from Good Books and Good Wine decided to host an Impromptu Readathon this weekend. I’m behind in reading and reviewing so this is perfect for me while I recover from this bug. The read-a-thon already started but it’s not too late to join.

Another very smart blogger is Jennifer from Literate Housewife. Jennifer is always coming up with great ideas like she did a year ago when she decided to make 2010 a “Year of Reading Deliberately”. Her newest idea is NORC: No Old Review Club. It’s a way for bloggers to support each other in all aspects of blogging especially when it comes to getting and staying current with our reviews. ¬†All bloggers are welcome to join NORC.

Now I’m off to read. Thank God it’s Friday so I don’t have to worry about getting out of bed this weekend. What are you reading this weekend?

9 thoughts on “Impromtu Readathon, NORC, T.G.I.F

  1. I am sorry you’re feeling crappy. My husband has been feeling sick all week and ended up staying home from work yesterday, so it’s definitely that time of year when everyone starts getting sick. I may participate in April’s readalong for a bit today if I end up not having to go into work.

  2. So sad to hear you’ve been sick, I hope you get better quickly *hugs*
    I hadn’t heard of Norc because I’m so late in reading blogs but I’ll go find out immediately!

  3. I’m been feeling yucky too. I think it’s this weather that keeps giving me migraines. I’ve a nice big biography of Catherine the Great to keep me busy this weekend.

    I hope you feel better!

  4. I am going to be devoting the weekend to reading as well, as I have a huge book to finish! I like the idea of NORC as well. It sounds like it could be really helpful!

Comments are closed.