It’s Monday! What are you reading?

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is a great meme hosted by Sheila over at Book Journey.

So I’m starting to think it’s pretty ridiculous how slow my reading has been in the past week. The migraines are still around but not as much. I think my reading has slowed since I’m dedicating more time to studying. Luckily this is my last week of geography class and I’m free from school for at least a month.

Last week I read:

  • Three By the Sea by Mini Grey (children’s book)
  • The Greatest Music Stories Never Told by Rick Beyer (review coming up)
  • Consuming Passions by Michael Lee West (review)
  • Lots of Dots by Craig Frazier (children’s book)
  • How Did That Get in My Lunch Box?: The Story of Food by Chris Butterworth (children’s book, review coming up soon)
This week I want to read:
  •  The Wisdom of the Radish: And Other Lessons Learned on a Small Farm by Lynda Hopkins. (It’s my current read and I’m about 100 pages away from the end.)
  • Switch: How to Change Things When Change is Hard by Chip Heath and Dan Heath (It was due at the library last week so I really need to finish it by Thursday.)
  • A Raisin in the Sun by Lorraine Hansberry. (Project Fill-in-the-Gaps)
  • The Homecoming of Samuel Lake by Jenny Wingfield (upcoming TLC tour)
  • The Realm of Hungry Spirits by Lorraine Lopez
  • Transparency: short stories by Frances Hwang

So that’s what I’m reading. What are you reading this week?

12 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading?

  1. I’ve had to return Switch to the library twice! One of these days I’ll get to read the whole thing. Sending healing energies your way to push out the migraines

  2. I haven’t had a chance to drop in on your blog in a while and I just noticed your lovely new look! So colorful. Anyway, sorry to hear about the migraines. I feel like my reading has been very slow this summer. I’m blaming it on the heat :) I’m focusing on one book at a time for now so hopefully I can get through books.

  3. Pretty new look! I like. You and migranes. What the heck? Is there anything the doctors can do for you? Any special diet you can try? My aunt had a migrane problem years ago and she did some sort of caffiene free diet which helped them go away. Geez, I’m so glad I was not cursed with the migrane bug. I feel for ya girl.

  4. Oh I just realized you are still working on your Fill in the Gaps Project. I’ve let my slack considerably this year. I think I will make that a focus for next year.

  5. I have never had a migraine, but I hear they can be very painful. I hope that all your headache issues get resolved very soon. Even though you have been reading less, you are still reading more than I am! I can’t seem to get more than 3 books read in one week, which sometimes frustrates me! Also, I love the new look! Very colorful and bright.

  6. I have read one book by Michael Lee West…’Mermaids in the Basement’. I enjoyed her writing. Love to hear how you like her book. Also, I would like to know how you liked ‘The Wisdom of the Radish’.

    Hope you have a great week!

Comments are closed.