Ted Talks: Jill Bolte Taylor’s stroke of insight

I have no idea who recommended this video on their blog this morning but thank you for doing so. Years ago neuroscientist Jill Bolte Taylor had a massive stroke and experienced her brain shutting down. Usually when I think of strokes, I think of all the people I know who didn’t recover fully from one. It took Taylor eight years to fully recover and it’s a pretty inspiring story about how we see ourselves and where we fit in this vast universe.

Jill Bolte Taylor’s stroke of insight, posted with vodpod

3 thoughts on “Ted Talks: Jill Bolte Taylor’s stroke of insight

  1. Seriously interesting stuff! I’ll have to pass this along to one of the parents at our school who is in Neuro Science at Emory. My husband and step dad ADORE Ted Talks.

  2. I’ve heard this woman speak before. I want to say that Oprah interviewed her? I’m not sure but her story is really fascinating. I love the Ted talks and always discover something cool or unique.

Leave a Reply

