48 Hour Book Challenge

It’s here! MotherReader’s 48 Hour Book Challenge┬ástarts today! I’m dedicating my weekend to books, books, and more books! I don’t plan on reading the whole time because I’m volunteering at my kids’ school today but I plan on spending as much time as possible getting my tbr pile down just a little.

The first book up: Toni Morrison’s Beloved. I woke up last night in the mood to re-read a few of my favorites and that’s what I plan on doing. The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao by Junot Diaz, Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck, along with The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian by Sherman Alexie are also in my pile. You won’t see any more updates about this read-a-thon until Monday morning, once I’m finish. So now I’m off.

For more information about the book challenge, click on the link above.

15 thoughts on “48 Hour Book Challenge

  1. You have a great list of books here. I just recently bought The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian. Looking forward to hearing what you think.
    Have fun reading!

  2. Oooo, have fun and good luck! We actually just singed our three year old away for the weekend to be whisked off with his aunt and uncle so I may be playing along, after all…

  3. good luck with the challenge! i completely forgot it was this weekend. i would of done it, but i’m too busy with a graduation to attend and a drive to austin. maybe next year.

  4. I, too, have heard good things about the Alexie book. I also dream of being a children’s librarian and owning a bookstore some day. I’m starting my master’s in library science this fall!

  5. Good luck! I’m doing this as well and it should be good fun. I’m updating in my first post for now. Don’t want to spend too much time making new posts, etc.

  6. Fingers crossed that you got a nice chunk of time in for the challenge. I seem to have missed this in all the hubbub surrounding the end of the year at school and in my personal life.

    Thanks for sharing this trailer. Keep us posted.

    At the bidding of my younger son, I attempted this week to write about something other than books on my Sunday Salon. Here’s my post. I hope you will stop by.

Comments are closed.