It’s Time for the Read-a-thon!

The read-a-thon has just started! My five-year-old is up too so this will be interesting. I have a pot of coffee going and my stack of books are close by. My first read will be:

 

Shaun Tan’s Lost and Found: Three Books

Hour 1 Meme:

1. Where are you reading from today? I’m reading from Southern California.

2. Three random facts about me: When it comes to the read-a-thon I love cheerleading just as much as I love reading; I’m an English major but if I could, I would probably be an English/psychology/anthropology major, and I love cold stormy weather.

3. How many books do you have in your TBR pile for the next 24 hours? About 30 books. I don’t plan on reading them all but it’s nice to have a stack ready.

4. Do you have any goals for today? Just to have fun but it would be nice if I can read 6 books.

5. If you’re a veteran read-a-thoner, any advice? Have fun and don’t put too much pressure on yourself. Join a few mini-challenges since they are so much fun and prizes are involved.

 

Happy reading everyone!

24 thoughts on “It’s Time for the Read-a-thon!

  1. Give me an R
    Give me an E
    Give me an A
    Give me a D

    What does it spell? READ!!

    30 books, my dear? :) You rock. Hope today’s a great day!

  2. Have fun today! I agree that it’s a good plan to have lots of books to choose from. I have 16 which is still quite a few!

  3. Finally! I found another readathoner who’s reading children’s literature. Shaun Tan’s The Arrival is in my TBR pile in the next few hours. I am green with envy as I see your Lost & Found, I don’t think we have it here in our neck of the [hot and humid] woods here, but I’d definitely check it out. =)

  4. 6 books is an awesome goal! Good luck!

    I was an English major and am now (in my “old” age) finding my way back to many of the classics I read in college!

    Good Luck today & Happy Reading!

  5. It’s the eye of the reader, it’s the cream of the fight
    Risin’ up to the challenge of our bloggers
    And the last known survivor stalks his books in the night
    And he’s watchin’ us all in the eye of the tiger

    You can do it and rock the roof off the readathon!!!

  6. Happy reading, Vasilly! I hope you’re enjoying the read-a-thon and your books loads and loads! <3 (And the blog looks lovely!)

  7. Good luck with this. I’m not really participating but I do want to try and get some good reading in today. I haven’t been reading much and miss it.

Comments are closed.