It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.

I love this meme. I’m a moody reader but it helps to put a stack of books together every week or month that I would really like to read. I notice when I don’t make a weekly lists of books, I can forget about the books that I need to read because of obligations. Another bonus is that when I compile this list, I always look around at my library books, review copies, e- and audio books to see what would be nice to finally read. I usually find a book or two that I forgot about.

 

Last week I read:


Bruh Rabbit and the Tar Baby Girl by Virgina Hamilton

Dave the Potter by Laban Carrick Hill

Dog Loves Books by Louise Yates

The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness

 

So far this week I’ve read:


The Revenge of the Radioactive Lady by Elizabeth Stuckey-French

I’m also hoping to read:


Pictures of Hollis Woods by Patricia Reilly Giff

Nox by Anne Carson (started but need to finish)

Making the Match: The Right Book for the Right Reader at the Right Time by Teri S. Lesesne

The Girl who Fell From the Sky by Heidi W. Durrow (upcoming book signing)

The Transfigured Hart by Jane Yolen

Views from the Loft: A Portable Writer’s Workshop edited by Daniel Slager

French Milk by Lucy Kinsley

A Homemade Life by Molly Wizenberg

Ponies” by Kij Johnson

Most of the books on this list are pretty short so I should be able to get this all read. What are you reading this week?

11 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

  1. I am reading Figures in Silk right now for book club. I was reading a review book, but I left it somewhere over the weekend, and now I can’t get it back for a couple of days!

  2. I find this meme helps me for the same reasons – esp with keeping track of review obligations! My library doesn’t have French Milk, and I want to read it so much! You have a good reading week planned out!

  3. So. Many. Good. Books!

    I hope you love French Milk, and The Revenge of the Radioactive Lady looks like a lot of fun. :)

  4. I really want to read French Milk but the library doesn’t have it. I don’t normally buy graphic books, except Fables, but maybe I should make an exception…

Comments are closed.