It’s Monday. What are you Reading?

I decided to call this week “Read-a-thon Week”. I have so much to read this week for school including a chunkster and a play. I also have a ton of great-looking books on my shelves that I wanted to get to for the read-a-thon but wasn’t able to.

Last week I read:


Too Late by Clem Martini
Amulet 1: The Stonekeeper by Kazu Kibuishi
Amulet 2: The Stonekeeper’s Curse by Kazu Kibuishi
Amulet 3: The Cloud Searchers by Kazu Kibuishi
And the Pursuit of Happiness by Maira Kalman
City Dog, Country Frog by Mo Willems and Jon. J. Muth
How Rocket Learned to Read by Tad Hills
A House for Hermit Crab by Eric Carle
I Spy A to Z by Jean Marzollo (read with the kids)
Celebrate Halloween by Deborah Heiligman
Oh, the Places You’ll Go by Dr. Seuss

This week I’m hoping to read:

Death of a Salesman by Arthur Miller (re-read for school)
Notes From No Man’s Land: American Essays by Eula Biss
The Last Summer of the Death Warriors by Francisco X. Stork
Anna in the Tropics by Nilo Cruz
Collapse by Jared Diamond (school)
Something Wicked This Way Comes by Ray Bradbury

It’s a lot to read but I think I can do it. What are your reading plans for the week?

16 thoughts on “It’s Monday. What are you Reading?

  1. Hmm… I don’t have much of a plan beyond cracking open Perdido Street Station by China Miéville. If I finish that and get enough GRE study time in, then I’ll treat myself to Brom’s The Child Thief.

  2. I loved Anna In The Tropics and hope you do too, and I would like to hear what you think of Collapse, even though it’s a school book.

    I’m reading History of the Kelly Gang and Something Wicked This Way Comes right now. Have a great reading week!

  3. As usual, I have bitten off too much and am in the middle of too many books! I’m currently reading: The Windup Girl, I Am Number Four, Lord of the Rams, and Juliet, Naked. :)

  4. I’ve been meaning to read Notes From No Man’s Land ever since I first heard of it, which I’m pretty sure was on your blog. Have a good week, Vasilly!

  5. I just finished By Fire, By Water and it was quite an interesting read. I also started In This Way I Was Saved, and have to say that it’s a pretty disturbing book all around. I am not quite sure what to make of it just yet, but it is giving me the creeps hardcore. I hope that you are able to get in a lot of bookish goodness this week, and I look forward to hearing more about what you are reading!

  6. What a great list!

    I don’t know of “City Dog, Country Frog” but I LOVE Mo Willems and adore Jon. J. Muth. MUST check this out…

    We tried to read “Oh, the Places You’ll Go” this year for the very first graduating class from our Pre-K program and I got too misty to finish. The kids thought I was nuts but I got very knowing smiles and hugs from the parents. ;O)

    Enjoy Death of a Salesman. I’m on a Salem kick, lately and have been hunting down a copy of the Crucible from the library.

    I’ve got the second half of The Lace Reader and House of the Seven Gabbles (wasn’t kidding about the Salem thing) on my list for this week.

    Happy reading!

Comments are closed.