Read-a-thon: Mid-Event Survey

1. What are you reading right now? Hamlet by Shakespeare.

2. How many books have you read so far? 4

3. What book are you most looking forward to reading for the second half of the read-a-thon? It’s a tie between Notes from No Man’s Land by Eula Biss and Bamboo People by Mitali Perkins.

4. Did you have to make any special arrangements to free up your whole day? Nope. My family knows the deal when it comes to the read-a-thon. Besides my birthday, this is the only day I ever ask for myself.

5. Have you had many interruptions? How have you dealt with them? I’ve had plenty of interruptions with kids. I just handle them and keep going.

6. What surprises you most about the read-a-thon so far? That I’m not sick of reading yet. I usually need to rest my eyes around this time.

7. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the read-a-thon next year? Nope. It’s perfect as usual.

8. What would you do differently, as a Reader or Cheerleader, if you were to do this again next year? Not one thing.

9. Are you getting tired yet? Yep! I’m pretty tired now but it’s nothing that a cup of hot strong coffee can’t handle!

10.  Do you have any tips for Readers or Cheerleaders? If you’re a Reader and on Twitter, jump in on read-a-thon conversations, cheer on complete strangers who are also participating, and have fun. You’ll be sure to make new friends.

10 thoughts on “Read-a-thon: Mid-Event Survey

  1. Noooo! Too early to be tired. :)

    And you will read 500 pages
    And you will read 500 more
    Just to be the one who reads 1000 pages
    I won’t let you start to snore

  2. You’re doing great! I hope the rest of your read-a-thon is just as good as the first part has been. Bamboo People is on my wishlist, I look forward to hearing what you think of it.
    Happy reading!

  3. Reading is good and reading is great, keep it up and stay up late!

    Your doing great so keep on reading! Hope you are having lots of fun and reading some great books!

  4. I am sorry I have not stopped in sooner to cheer you on! I need to go stand in the corner for a few moments for failing on both my cheering duty and friend duty.

    You have had a very successful read a thon and I think it great how much you have read! I have read some blog posts and tweets while you worked hard on making your way through some books.

    My weekend isn’t over yet and I am still under the delusion I will get two books finished before Monday gets here.

    I hope youa re having as much fun reading as I am cheering.

Comments are closed.