Back in Business

Just Watching by NJ (Creative Commons)

It’s so good to be back and blogging! I’ve missed you guys. I hope everyone had a great time during BBAW. I see that a few bloggers are getting ready for Banned Books Week in the United States, which starts September 25th and ends October 2nd.

As you know, I’ve been sick. It felt so crazy to recover from bronchitis only to get sick with the flu. At one point, I would lose my voice for a few hours and get it back. It’s really strange but I feel much better. Though I’ve missed a lot of class, I didn’t miss too much that I had to drop. Woo-hoo!

I’ve been gone two weeks and there’s so much that I need to catch up on. Thank you to everyone who left a comment on my last post. It made me feel better mentally that people were sending me “get well” wishes. I plan on replying on everyone’s posts and see what you all have been up to. I’ve done a ton of reading while I’ve been away and I can’t wait to share my thoughts.

The sun is shining here in Southern California, so I wanted to ask: Any plans for the weekend? What are you currently reading?

Note: I just love that picture of the bench and wanted to share it with you.

20 thoughts on “Back in Business

  1. Weekend plans? Read and put a few solid hours on my reading program. So much work to do, and a soccer game tomorrow.

    I am doing the Fall Catch-Up Read-A-Thon and I am juggling a lot of books. Never Let Me Go, Mississippi Trial, Rae, and one or two more.

  2. Welcome back! I missed seeing your posts. <3 I had bronchitis this year, it was so miserable, so I am glad you are feeling much better!

    I have been reading mostly Inception fanfic, and tried to start a book titled Nights of Villjamur by Mark Charan Newton, but it's very heavy fantasy and I probably need to ease back into reading with something lighter. Fantasy reading fail. XD

  3. OH sad. I didn’t see that you were sick! I am glad you are feeling better though and glad that it didn’t affect your course load. Glad to see you back blogging and hope the creeping crud stays away from you for the rest of the year!

  4. Plans for the weekend include a boys’ sleepover tonight and possibly fishing tomorrow afternoon (that means Kevin and the kids will fish, I will read). I’m reading Girl in Translation and How I Live Now in print, Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest and Lucy by Laurence Gonzales on audio – all four are really good!

  5. Welcome, back! I’m reading The Dark Days of Hamburger Halpin by Josh Berk and LOVING it! I wish it had a better cover because I think it might turn people away. I’m only 100 pages in and I can’t stop noting quotes. It’s funny in a sad way. Read it!

  6. Glad to hear you’re back and didn’t get too far behind! My weekend is lots of homework with a bike ride and picnic with friends on Sunday.

  7. Yay!!! So glad to see you back :D My plans this weekend are to freaking enjoy it!! No matter what it takes. Oh, and go to the Saints game this Sunday :D Hope you enjoy your weekend too!

  8. I’m so glad you’re feeling better. I had bronchitis one summer and it was a bitch. I can’t even imagine getting the flu during your recovery! So glad to see you can go back to class with no worries :)

  9. I am planning to have the most low-key weekend in all the land. My only plan for the weekend is to watch the LSU and Saints games, eat popcorn, and at some point watch The Princess Bride. It has been too long since there were ROUSs in my life. :p

  10. Glad to hear you are doing much better! Be kind to yourself and don’t worry about rushing back. This weekend was a bit of catch up for me as well but I’ve been taking it easy :)

  11. Glad you’re feeling better! Nothing worse than back to back illnesses and then having to worry about school on top of everything else.

Comments are closed.