Read-a-thon update: Hour 8

I can’t believe it’s the 8th hour of the read-a-thon. Time is going by so fast. If this keeps up the read-a-thon will be over in no time. I’m having fun reading and cheering others on on Twitter and through blogs. Right now I’m reading my third book: The Housekeeper and the Professor by Yoko Ogawa. It’s going slower than I expected but I am starting to enjoy it. The kids were reading with me, but they’ve all given up. I’m just glad that they woke up to join me.  I think during the next hour I’ll change books and start on some of the picture books that I have laying around that I need to read. Happy reading!

10 thoughts on “Read-a-thon update: Hour 8

  1. My daughter read with me during part of the last Read-a-Thon too, and it was fun having her participate. (She konked out pretty early, though.) Two books finished and a 3rd started is GREAT!!!

    Happy Read-a-thoning!

  2. Readathon! Readathon! Rah rah rah!
    Readathon! Readathon! Rah rah rah!
    Readers got the books
    I’ve got a cheer
    You get to read all day
    I know you’ll persevere
    YAY!

  3. Happy Reading! You are doing great so far. I’ve been cheering but not reading too much. I’m going to try to get some reading in now!

  4. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    The button you picked looks so nice with your theme.

    My bookworm daughter wasn’t interested in joining me in reading. She ended up having the opportunity to hang out with her cousins today, which she was excited about.

    I hope you continue to enjoy your day of reading!

  5. Read as you taste fruit or savor wine,
    or enjoy friendship, love or life.
    ~ George Holbrook Jackson

    Keep up the good job! I LOVE THAT BUTTON!!! Can I steal it for next year?!

  6. It’s so wonderful that you got your kiddos involved in the readathon. When I have children of my own, I hope to do the same!

    I read The Housekeeper and the Professor last summer and really enjoyed it. I wish it had even more math in it, and I’m not a math person! The math was my favorite part.

Comments are closed.