It’s Monday, What Are you Reading?

Thanks to last weekend’s read-a-thon and the Cybils, last week was my best reading week in months! I read:

001

August: Osage County by Tracy Letts
B.P.R.D. #2: The Soul of Venice and Other Stories
The Year of the Sparrows Came Early by Kathryn Fitzmaurice

small

Imogene’s Antler’s by David Small
Duck! Rabbit! by Amy Krouse Rosenthal
Sleeping Ugly by Jane Yolen

002

Amulet 1: The Stonkeeper by Kazu Kibuishi
Amulet 2: The Stonekeeper’s Curse by Kazu Kibuishi
Angels in America by Tony Kushner

003

The Professor’s Daughter by Joann Sfar
Rapunzel’s Revenge by Shannon and Dean Hale
A River of Words: The Story of William Carlos Williams by Jen Bryant

Not Shown:

The Imaginary Garden by Andrew Larsen
Humpty, Dumpty Climbs Again by Dave Horowitz
The Fantastic Undersea Life of Jacques Cousteau by Dan Yaccarino
Babymouse: Dragon Slayer by Jennifer L. Holm
Abigail Spells by Anna Alter
Mrs. Spitzer’s Garden byEdith Pattou

Right now I’m reading

Peter and Max by Bill Willingham
Hide Tide in Tucson by Barbara Kingsolver
The Forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan
Admissions by Jean Hanff Korelitz

This week I also plan on reading:

The Magician’s Elephant by Kate DiCamillo
Britten and Brulightly by Hannah Berry

What are you reading this week?

12 thoughts on “It’s Monday, What Are you Reading?

  1. After last week, it’s kinda hard to top, isn’t it? Right now I’m reading a Frank Peretti book borrowed from my roommate. I’m not sure that makes sense since I have 10 books checked out from the library…

  2. What a terrific week you had! What do you think of The Forest of Hands and Teeth so far?

    I’ve got about 30 pages left in Dear Fatty and I’m reading The Dead of Night, the second book in the Tomorrow series by John Marsden. I really should dip into my review pile next, but The Knife of Never Letting Go is calling my name….

  3. What am I reading this week? Well not nearly as much as you read LAST week! Goodness girl-where do you find the time? I am still reading The Zookeepers Wife, which I started last week but did not touch at all during the read-a-thon. I hope to finish it tonight.
    *smiles*

Leave a Reply

