On Your Mark, Get Set, Read!

24readathon

It’s official. Dewey’s 24-hour read-a-thon has started!I’m just waking up but that’s not’s going to stop me. My first book is:

kushnerAngels in America by Tony Kushner

Intro Post

Where are you reading from today? Long Beach, California. I’ll probably either be reading from my computer desk or at my kitchen table.

3 facts about me: I’m a single mother of three beautiful kids, a college student, and a future librarian.

How many books do you have in your TBR pile for the next 24 hours? 62 but I’m definitely not going to read that many.

Goals for the read-a-thon: To read 13 books

As a veteran read-a-thoner, my advice: Have fun!

11 thoughts on “On Your Mark, Get Set, Read!

  1. That is quite the goal. I do hope you enjoy your day. I am not an official cheerleader because I am going to be gone most of the day but I will be thinking about all the readers out there. enJOY

  2. 13 books is a treat I could never accomplish in one day but I hope you get to do it as that’s your goal to the read-a-thon. I am just taking a break from my reading books and reading all the blogs now instead. Thanks for visiting mine and good luck with the reading!

Comments are closed.