It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

Last week I was recovering from the flu, so my reading has been going pretty slow. I’m feeling much better now so I’m hoping to read a lot this week.

Last week I read:

Death of a Salesman by Arthur Miller. This was last week’s required reading for my English class.
Let’s Do Nothing by Tony Fucile (picture book) I heard great things about this book, read it, and loved it. My kids did too.

Right now I’m reading:

Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins
Life, the Universe, and the Everything by Douglas Adams

Also on the list this week:
Howl by Allen Ginsberg (required reading)
The Arrival by Shaun Tan

So what are you reading this week?

10 thoughts on “It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

  1. Gautami: Death of a Salesman was a pretty good read. I haven’t read All My Sons yet but I have read The Crucible.

    Jennifer: Thanks!

    Michelle: I ended up finishing it this morning. I cannot wait for book 3.

    VMlay: It was a great read.

  2. Glad you’re reading Catching Fire! And I remember studying Death of a Salesman for my Script Analysis class at university. Brilliant play, but it was kind of ruined for me by all the picking-apart we had to do. Glad you’re feeling better!

  3. I’ve been on a great reading streak lately: finished up Mister Pip by Lloyd Jones, The Wednesday Sisters by Meg Waite Clayton, a mystery set in my hometown area The Juckets by JK Walsh and am just starting The Vintner’s Luck which is vastly different from anything I’ve read lately. all good.

  4. Oh man, Death of a Salesman? Catching Fire? Douglas Adams? HOWL? What a fantastic stack of books! I hope you enjoy yourself!

Comments are closed.