It’s Monday, What are you reading?

Children’s books in blue

So far this month I’ve read:

Happens Every Day: An All-Too-True Story by Isabel Gillies
Jellaby by Kean Soon
The Adventures of Huck Finn by Mark Twain
Crazy Beautiful by Lauren Baratz-Logsted
Snow White by Paul Heins and Trina Schart Hyman
Chicken Little retold by Steven Kellog
The Pencil by Allan Ahlberg

Right now I’m in the middle of several books:

Touch Magic: Fantasy, Faerie and Folkore in the Literature of Childhood by Jane Yolen
The Pleasures of the Damned: Poems, 1951-1993 by Charles Bukowski
Black Swan, White Raven edited by Ellen Datlow and Terry Windling
The Successful Child: What parents can do to help kids turn out well by William and Martha Sears
A Summer of Hummingbirds: Love, Art, and Scandal in the Intersecting Worlds of Emily Dickinson, Mark Twain, Harriet Beecher Stowe, and Martin Johnson Heade by Christopher Benfey
The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Universe by Douglas Adams

I’m almost finished with Touch Magic and Black Swan, White Raven. Look for reviews for both books next week. What are you reading this week?

7 thoughts on “It’s Monday, What are you reading?

  1. Wow, you’re in the middle of a lot of books! Hope you are enjoying them… I tend to just read one at a time so my current reading list is much shorter :-) It’s enough for me to be listening to one book on CD and reading another–any more than that and I probably wouldn’t be able to handle it!

  2. I just started Specials, the third book in the Uglies series by Scott Westerfeld. This is one awesome series, I can’t stop reading!

  3. I read a lot of books at a time, too. :) I just finished The Twelve by William Gladstone this morning, but I haven’t reviewed it yet. (It wasn’t that great.) I’m reading Eleven on Top by Janet Evanovich, The Age of Innocence by Edith Wharton, and Wives and Daughters by Elizabeth Gaskell. I’m listening to Jonathan Strange and Mr. Morrell on audio, but I’m going to take a break for a day or two to listen to the last Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants book – I want to know how the series ends!

    Oh, and I’m reading the first Artemis Fowl book and Across Five Aprils aloud to my kids.

    Glad to see a post from you today!

Comments are closed.